Restaurants Fun Places Movies Bands Lyrics

Praise Band

Praise Band is a gospel outfit, comprised of singers Jamie Owens-Collins, Anne Barbour, LaDanna Johnson, Marsha Skidmore, Dan Collins, John Barbour, and Rick Rise, drummer Dennis Holt, bassist Hodley Hockensmith, guitarists Bob Somms and Morty Wolsh, and keyboardist John Andrew Schreiber, in addition to other members. While group's lyrics deal with the expected subject matter, the group musically has been known to alternate between guitar-driven rock, acoustic folk, and even R&B sounds. Since the '90s, the group has issued numerous releases for the Maranatha label, including such titles as Jesus Almighty, I Walk By Faith, Forever, Rock of Ages, and Praise 20: Who is Like the Lord, among many others. Greg Prato

Contact    Advertise

© 2003 All rights reserved.