Restaurants Fun Places Movies Bands Lyrics

Son of Sam

Son of Sam was a supergroup of sorts spearheaded by A.F.I. vocalist Davey Havok, guitarist Todd Youth (who had played with Danzig, D Generation, and Murphy's Law), drummer London May (Samhain, Tiger Army), and drummer Steve Zing (Samhain). The members' former groups tell the story of their music: a hybrid of punk and metal, tinged with goth overtones. Their debut album, 2001's Songs of the Earth, also featured contributions from Glenn Danzig and his then-current rhythm section -- bassist Howie Pyro (also formerly of D Generation) and yet another drummer, Joey Castillo. Steve Huey

Contact    Advertise

© 2003 All rights reserved.