Restaurants Fun Places Movies Bands Lyrics

The Sweet Hereafter
Cast:Ian Holm, Maury Chaykin, Gabrielle Rose, Peter Donaldso and Bruce Greenwood
Credits:Written and directed by Atom Egoyan. Produced by Atom Egoyan and Camelia Frieberg. Released by Fine Line Features.
Awards:Winner of three awards at the 1997 Cannes International Film Festival.
Home Page:
Acclaimed filmmaker Atom Egoyan ("Exotica") wrote and directed the Grand Prize winner at this year's Cannes Film Festival. The secrets and intricacies of an isolated Canadian town are revealed after a school bus crashes and kills fourteen children. Following the accident, a lawyer coping with his own personal loss arrives to comfort the community.

Contact    Advertise

© 2003 All rights reserved.